If an issue isn't fully resolved, you can re-open the work order to notify your service provider or contractor. The video explains the steps on how to do this.
If a completed work order wasn't fully solved, you can reopen it if you have Admin permissions. Reopening a work order sends it back to the contractor for rescheduling. Follow these steps to reopen a work order:
- Find the work order you'd like to reopen (you can do this from the Buildings or Work Orders tab).
- Type in the work order number or the building name or address.
- Open the work order. On the top right corner, click the "Completed" dropdown.
- Select "Reopened."
- Confirm the work order's priority and set a new due date.
- Provide the reason for reopening it and then select "Update."
You've now completed all steps necessary to reopen the work order.
The re-opened work order will automatically be sent to your service provider.
Upon review, the dispatcher will be able to see the reason for reopening on the follow-up history section of the work order.